Enrolling/Transferring - ACT Public Schools

Visit the Education website at www.education.act.gov.au for more information and to enrol using the online enrolment form

Parents/carers are welcome to apply to enrol/transfer their child at any time during the school year using an online application form. Full details are available from the Education website.

Chapman Primary School is located in the suburb of Chapman in Weston Creek. It services the priority enrolment area (PEA) of Chapman, and shares the PEA of Rivett with Duffy Primary School and the PEA of Stirling with Arawang Primary School.

Because Chapman Primary school receives a large number of enrolments applications each year, priority is given to families who reside in the schools PEA.  Families who reside outside of our PEA are welcome to submit an online enrolment, however, out of area offers are made based on capacity, under grounds of exceptional cases of student well-being, legal grounds, or for siblings of concurrently attending students.

To enrol in Preschool, children must turn 4 on or before the 30th of April of the year they start Preschool.

To enrol in Kindergarten, children must turn 5 on or before the 30th April of the year they start Kindergarten.

For any further information about the enrolment process please contact the ACT Education Directorate on 6205 5429.

Enrolments for 2022

Families wishing to enrol their children in Chapman Primary School in 2022 will be able to lodge enrolment applications from 6.00am on Tuesday 28th April 2021.