Principal's Message School Organisation Mission Statement Special Features

See our Facebook page for more details and important information

We welcome you to our school, a caring and happy environment where children are eager to learn and take pride in their achievements.

 Chapman_Values_Friends_-_Title

See below for upcoming events and key dates.

 

 

Upcoming events

Term 3

Week 6 - Literacy & Numeracy Week

Tuesday 26 August

- South Weston Athletics Carnival, 8.30am-2.30pm @ AIS Athletics Track

- Yr 4 Limelight Rehearsal, 2.20-5.30pm @ AIS

Wednesday 27 August

- Yr 5 combined band @ Chapman

- P&C Meeting @ 7.30pm

Friday 29 August

- Book Week Dress Up Day: Dress up as your favourite book character

- Book Week Celebration Assembly @ 9-10am

- Yr 4 Limelight Dress Rehearsal, 9.30am-2.30pm @ AIS

- Yr 4 Step into Limelight Performance, 6-9.30pm @ AIS

 

Week 7

Tuesday 2 September

Year 6 @ Stromlo, 9-11am

Thursday 4 September

Year 2, 'Excited Particles' Science Show @1.50-2.50pm

Year 3-6, Boys Milo Blast Cricket

Friday 5 September

Fathers' Day Stall

 

Week 8

Monday 8 September

K-6, 'Born to Move', Hall

Choir, Singfest ,Watson  @ 10-12.30pm

Tuesday 9 September

Year 4, Geoscience Australia Excursion, Group 1: 9-11am, Group 2: 10.45am-1.30pm

Preschool P&C Meeting @ 7.30pm

Wednesday 10 September

Year 1 Botanic Gardens Excursion @ 9.30am-1.30pm

Year 2 Kambah Adventure Playground @ 9.30am-12.30pm

Year 5/6 Maths Olympiad 5

Years 3-6, Girls Milo Blast Cricket

Friday 12 September

Year 4 Assembly @ 12.10pm

Saturday 13 September

Trivia Night 'Heroes & Villains', 7-10.30pm @ School Hall

 

Week 9

Tuesday 16 September

Kindy, Year 1, Year 2 Learning Journeys, 8.30-10am & 1.30-3pm

Wednesday 17 September

School Board Meeting, staffroom @ 5.30pm

Thursday 18 September

Years 3, 4, 5 & 6 - Learning Journeys, 8.30-10am, 1.30-3pm

Friday 19 September

Kindy Floriade Excursion @ 10am-1.20pm 

 

                       

 

2015 Enrolments

8.30am 28 April 2014 Enrolment opens for 2015 school year for children from Preschool to Year 6

All applications must be submitted online

Online enrolment available from the Department's website: www.det.act.gov.au

For information about enrolling at our school please Contact us.

Chapman Primary School | Perry Drive Chapman ACT 2611 | Phone 6205 7300 | Email school.information@chapmanps.act.edu.au

Newsletter

Go to Newsletters